Skip to Content

CIRA’s 2013 Nomination Committee

OTTAWA – March 25, 2013 – The Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA) is pleased to announce its newly selected Nomination Committee members.

The Nomination Committee helps build a CIRA Board of Directors that represents a wide range of views and interests, ultimately contributing to the strategic direction of .CA and Canadian Internet policy. It plays a critical role in soliciting and selecting qualified Candidates for the Nomination Committee Slate of CIRA’s Board of Directors Election.

Nomination Committee members were selected from nearly 500 applications submitted by an excellent group of candidates from a cross-section of public, private, not-for-profit, and academic sector organizations that reflect the diversity of Canada’s Internet community.

The 2013 Nomination Committee is comprised of the following new and re-appointed members who join the Committee for a two-year term: Marc Blanchet, Kirk LaPointe, Glenn McNight, Cynthia Robertson, Bill Graham (re-appointed ) and Deborah Rosati (re-appointed). They join current members Colleen Arnold, Tim Denton, Rochelle Grayson, Michael Hrybyk and Stuart MacDonald, along with Adam Scott as the Government Representative.

CIRA wishes to acknowledge the contributions of outgoing Nomination Committee members Michel Lamontagne, Len St-Aubin and Andrew Sullivan. CIRA also thanks all applicants and extends its congratulations to selected members.

For more information about CIRA’s Board of Directors Election, please visit the Election page.

About CIRA
The Canadian Internet Registration Authority is a Member-driven organization that manages Canada’s .CA domain name registry, develops and implements policies that support Canada’s Internet community, and represents the .CA registry internationally.

For additional information, please contact:

Tanya O’Callaghan
Communications Manager
(613) 237-5335 ext. 262